• HACC Announces 2021-22 NEW Board Directors and Officers

    The Hartselle Area Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the installation of new officers to the board of directors.  With this appointment, the Executive Committee says goodbye and THANK YOU to Outgoing Chair, Mr. Grant McKelvey, Plastic Recyclers Southest, Inc., and welcomes Mrs. Maegan Jones, MarMac Real Estate.  The following individuals will serve as officers to the board of directors and make up the Executive Committee of the Hartselle Area Chamber of Commerce for the 2021/2022 year.

    Chair of the Board - Pastor Brad Sheats, Life Church
    Incoming Chair of the Board - Mr. Stewart Smallwood, Cerrowire
    Outgoing Chair of the Board - Mrs. Tammy Lott, Redstone Federal Credit Union
    Treasurer - Mr. Bradley Colburn, Hartselle City Schools
    Vice-chair of Membership - Mrs. Maegan Jones, MarMac Real Estate
    Executive Director (standing appointment) - Missy Evans, Hartselle Area Chamber of Commerce

    We welcome Maegan Jones! Maegan holds a degree in Acquisition and Contract Management from Athens State University and is currently working on her MBA in Finance. When she is not busy helping her growing number of customers as a statewide Multi-Million Dollar Real Estate Top Producer, Maegan Jones loves spending time with her family and friends. Maegan was a 2017 Ambassador for The Decatur-Morgan Chamber of Commerce and is much looking forward to continued service and relationships through the community that has meant so much to her over her lifetime.

    Rolling off this term are Chad Hughey, Sherry Floyd, and Darwan Kerr.  We are thankful for their time served and dedication to the Hartselle community.  We also say goodbye to Grant McKelvey, Plastic Recyclers Southeast, Inc. Grant has tirelessly served on the board of directors for many years, ending his term by serving as our Chair and Outgoing Chair.  He steered the Chamber through a season of leadership adjustment and many economic changes in our community. We are thankful for his enduring investment in the Chamber and Hartselle.  

    The Hartselle Area Chamber of Commerce would also like to welcome Brian Kilpatrick, Sonoco, and Lindsey Tapscott, Davidson Homes, LLC, to the HACC 2021-2022 Board of Directors. Brian and Lindsey will serve alongside newcomer Maegan Jones. 

    About the Hartselle Area Chamber of Commerce
    The Hartselle Area Chamber of Commerce is a non-profit organization that has been helping the Hartselle Area grow since 1946. We exist to advocate for the economic vitality of the Hartselle Area by promoting local business, advancing public awareness and being the conduit between Government and business.  With nearly 300 members, we understand that all businesses make up a community. We build community through business.  For more information, please visit our website  http://www.hartsellechamber.com/